Garage Punk
Garage rock, garage rock, or garage music is a genre of rock emerged in the mid-1960s, characterized by the simplicity of the compositions and often artisanal production. Punk rock is a derivative genre of rock emerged in the mid 1970s and associated with the punk movement of that same era. Preceded by a variety of protopunk music of the 1960s ...
Garage rock, garage rock, or garage music is a genre of rock emerged in the mid-1960s, characterized by the simplicity of the compositions and often artisanal production. Punk rock is a derivative genre of rock emerged in the mid 1970s and associated with the punk movement of that same era. Preceded by a variety of protopunk music of the 1960s and early 1970s, punk rock developed primarily between 1974 and 1976 in the United States, the United Kingdom and Australia. Bands like the Ramones, the Sex Pistols, and The Clash were recognized as the pioneers of a new musical movement. The garage punk is a subgenre of punk rock that mixes garage rock with which it is closely related, and punk.
More

Garage Punk There are 414 products.

Subcategories

  • The Cramps

    Cramps is an American rockabilly band from New York. Formed in 1975, it was dissolved after the death of singer Lux Interior on February 4, 2009.

    The term psychobilly with which they are generally associated designating more precisely an English scene, influenced by them, but whose main instigators truly remain the Meteors.

    The Cramps are part of an American tradition of rock 'n' roll, singular in the fusion they make of three yet very distinct genres: rockabilly, garage punk and psychedelia, all three also from the counter-culture American.

    Their first recording, The Way I Walk, released in 1978 on their own label Vengeance Records, is a 45 rpm, soon followed by Human Fly. These titles appear on the mini-album Gravest hits. June 13, 1978

  • Ramones

    The Ramones were an American punk rock band that formed in the New York City neighborhood of Forest Hills, Queens, in 1974. They are often cited as the first true punk rock group.


    Despite achieving only limited commercial success initially, the band was highly influential in the United States, Argentina, Brazil and most of South America, as well as Europe, including the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Germany, Sweden and Belgium.

  • Sex Pistols

    The Sex Pistols are a British punk rock band from London, UK.

    It was formed in 1975 and is known to be the originator of the punk movement. When formed, the quartet consisted of Johnny Rotten (real name Lydon) on vocals, Steve Jones on guitar, Paul Cook on drums and Glen Matlock on bass.


    The latter was replaced by Sid Vicious in 1977. Despite a short career of three years, only one recorded studio album, Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols and four singles, Sex Pistols are described by the BBC as "the punk band" . quintessential English rock" ("the definitive English punk rock band")

per page
Showing 1 - 36 of 414 items
Showing 1 - 36 of 414 items

Garage Punk
Le garage rock, rock garage, ou musique garage est un genre de rock apparu vers le milieu des années 1960, caractérisé par la simplicité des compositions et le caractère souvent artisanal de la production. Le punk rock est un genre musical dérivé du rock, apparu au milieu des années 1970 et associé au mouvement punk de cette même époque. Précéd...
Le garage rock, rock garage, ou musique garage est un genre de rock apparu vers le milieu des années 1960, caractérisé par la simplicité des compositions et le caractère souvent artisanal de la production. Le punk rock est un genre musical dérivé du rock, apparu au milieu des années 1970 et associé au mouvement punk de cette même époque. Précédé par une variété de musique protopunk des années 1960 et du début des années 1970, le punk rock se développe surtout entre 1974 et 1976 aux États-Unis, au Royaume-Uni et en Australie. Des groupes comme les Ramones, les Sex Pistols, et The Clash sont reconnus comme les pionniers d'un nouveau mouvement musical. Le garage punk est un sous-genre du punk rock qui mélange le garage rock avec lequel il est étroitement lié, et le punk.
Détails

Garage Punk Il y a 414 produits.

Sous-catégories

  • The Cramps

    Cramps, est un groupe de rockabilly américain, originaire de New York. Formé en 1975, il est dissous après la mort du chanteur Lux Interior, le 4 février 2009.

    Le terme de psychobilly auquel ils sont généralement associés désignant plus précisément une scène anglaise, influencée par eux, mais dont les principaux instigateurs restent véritablement les Meteors.

    Les Cramps s'inscrivent dans une tradition américaine du rock 'n' roll, singuliers dans la fusion qu'ils font de trois genres pourtant bien distincts : le rockabilly, le garage punk et le psychédélisme, tous trois également issus de la contre-culture américaine.

    Leur premier enregistrement, The Way I Walk, sorti en 1978 sur leur propre label Vengeance Records, est un 45 tours, bientôt suivi de Human Fly. Ces titres apparaissent sur le mini-album Gravest hits. Le 13 juin 1978

  • Ramones

    Ramones est un groupe américain de punk rock, originaire de New York. Formé en 1974, il est souvent cité comme le premier groupe de punk rock.

    Le groupe a une grande influence sur le punk et ses dérivés aussi bien aux États-Unis qu'au Royaume-Uni, et jouit aussi d'un grand succès public en Argentine, pays qu'ils ont visité à plusieurs reprises.

  • Sex Pistols

    Sex Pistols est un groupe de punk rock britannique, originaire de Londres, au Royaume-Uni.

    Il est formé en 1975 et connu pour être l'initiateur du mouvement punk. À sa formation, le quatuor se compose de Johnny Rotten (Lydon de son vrai nom) au chant, Steve Jones à la guitare, Paul Cook à la batterie et Glen Matlock à la basse.
    Ce dernier est remplacé par Sid Vicious en 1977. Malgré une courte carrière de trois ans, un seul album studio enregistré, Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols et quatre singles, Sex Pistols est décrit par la BBC comme « le groupe de punk rock anglais ultime » (« the definitive English punk rock band »)

par page
Résultats 1 - 36 sur 414.
Résultats 1 - 36 sur 414.